What if you had stayed a little longer?

Happy Friday, I hope September has been kind to you; if you love someone, tell them while you can. This blog post was inspired by Beau William’s song Elvina and I only discovered that it is Elvina not “I will be”, you are allowed to laugh at me just for today.  

Have you ever thought of how life would have turned out if your loved ones had not left? Maybe your life would have been full of smiles.

Jeff, maybe if you had not denied the pregnancy we would have turned out to be one happy family.

Maria, maybe if you had said yes, you would have left Zimbabwe, we would have been happily married and who knows baby number two might have been on the way.

Elvina, maybe if you had chosen to stay rather than leave for the Diaspora, our son would have had a memory of you.

Bhudhi Henry, maybe if you had just allowed me to stay for a few days after your son’s burial I would have made the burden easier by doing the errands for you

MaMoyo, maybe if you had not let your emotions cloud your judgment, I would have told you that I love you and I want to spend the rest of my life with you.

Published by tcndangana

The girl with an overactive imagination

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started