#WinterABC24: African Unity and Pan-Africanism: My fellow brother

My fellow brother

You and I can overcome obstacles as high as Mt Kilimanjaro

We can use love and unity to build bridges and not break them.

We come from the same root and we branch to different parts of the continent.

My dear brother, you and I are one people.

Embrace our identity in a foreign land.

Teach your children about the generations that came before us

Uphold and safeguard our heritage.

Your struggles are my struggles.

I will use what I have to cover your shame

I will lift you when I can

I will carry you when I can

At the end of the day, I want you to excel.

I want the best for you

Yours truly a gallant African brother.

See you on Day 16 Besties. Have a wonderful weekend❤️

Published by tcndangana

The girl with an overactive imagination

2 thoughts on “#WinterABC24: African Unity and Pan-Africanism: My fellow brother

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started